Faceup and doll news

It’s been a while, so just a quick update what’s going on doll-wise. 🙂

The finnish doll forum Hartsilapset has been down for almost two weeks and I really miss it. The forum isn’t insanely active, but it’s a nice way to see what other people are up to, great for reference and help, good place to sell and buy stuff, and great for keeping a database of my dolls. I hope it’ll come back eventually. 😦

On Wednesday I’ll pay the last half of Withdoll Adriana. I’m excited! I know she won’t arrive for a while but I don’t mind waiting. I wasn’t supposed to buy any new dolls this year, but seeing as she was limited I couldn’t help myself. I got her in gray resin and she’ll be my first gray doll. I’m planning to make her into a robot of some sort – since one of my dolls builds androids I thought it might be fun to actually have one.
The other reason for getting her was that Withdoll female bodies are one of the prettiest in my opinion and I really wanted one. We’ll see how I’ll like her.

face2Doll stuff with my old dolls: I gave Sorin a new faceup. I’ve been toying with the idea of selling him because he is just so big and heavy that I find him a bit hard to handle. Maybe a new faceup will help me makeup my mind (or at least I got some practice).
When I took his eyes out I noticed that his blue eyes have yellowed a lot. The whites are really yellow, but it doesn’t show much when he’s wearing the eye. I might still change both eyes to be the same color if it’s too distracting.

Oh yeah and I did a quick test to see if my mock up of Dey would work in real life.ohno.pngNot really :D. The wig has to go. And the eyes are actually different ones, since the green ones are really small. Heh. I don’t know what I’ll do with him.

 

I still need to get clothes for everyone… Slowly but surely I guess.

 

Leave a comment