Souldoll Hari Arrival

They are finally here!!

boxope1

Enne and Kaapo checking out the box

Ordered through Angelesque on 19.6.2017
Arrived 28.2.2018

Eight months! On top of the wait Carol had shipped the doll to my old address for some reason, so there were a few extra days of waiting because UPS sucks.

When I opened the box, I saw that the body was wet o.O
Otherwise the doll was dry, so I guess it’s just condensation. We’ve been having about -20C temperatures for the past few days, so that’s probably to blame.
The head also has a dark, textured scrub (that doesn’t show in pictures very well) and on the bottom of the right foot there’s a mark, but those are the only marks I found.

Drawing Haile

Hari’s character has somewhat formed while waiting. Their name is Haile, and they’re non-binary/genderqueer, extremely chill, and have great eyebrows. They/she pronouns. I had to instantly try on clothes and wigs for them!

I was surprised to find out that they came with eyes, since to my memory the order page specifically said that there’d be no eyes. *shrug* It’s nice, Souldoll eyes have been a great quality. I have Eyeco eyes in storage for them though, so they won’t stay.

Haile has arrived!

Here they are!

I’ll go back to drawing. We’re doing a webcomic with my gf and it’s taking up most of my free time. I’ll put it online sometime in the summer.

Leave a comment